calendar

2021 / 2022 Dance Season Calendar

We generally follow the Macon County School Calendar for closings. Please note: We will NOT be closing for MLK Day or Veteran’s Day holidays. Please see the full list of dates below for details. If you attend a school district outside of Macon County, please let us know if your child will be missing class (for example- different Spring Break dates). Our Dress Rehearsals and Performance will be held during the days of Friday, June 3 and Saturday, June 4, following a week of mandatory, full in-studio rehearsals. A schedule of specific times for your dancer by February 2022.

First Day of Classes – Monday, August 16

CLOSED Labor Day – Monday, September 6

Half Costume Fee Charged – Friday, October 15

CLOSED Fall Break – Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November 26

Remaining Costume Fee Charged – Friday, December 17

CLOSED Winter Break – Monday December 20 – Friday, December 31

Classes Resume – Monday January 3, 2022

CLOSED Spring Break – Monday April 11 – Friday April 15, 2022

Picture Day – TBA

CLOSED Memorial Day Holiday – Monday May 30, 2022

In-Studio Rehearsals – Tuesday May 31 – Thursday June 2, 2022

Dress Rehearsal – Friday June 3, 2022

Performance – Saturday June 4, 2022